Posted by: Kate | December 21, 2011

There’s Always Dishcloths

Whenever I tell people what I’m making for Christmas I list of all the projects and then end with “of course, there’s always dishcloths.” I’m always knitting cloths it seems, and this year is no exception. They just make such perfect gifts when packaged with some homemade fudge and maybe a precious jar of jam. So far I’ve got two sets photographed, but I’ve got my fourth set on the needles.

I love that my friends across North America are making cloths, too!

Responses

  1. haha, I’m doing that too. Three gifted this year. I haven’t put up an update, but I’ve also done two loofahs this year which will likely be my go to gift for friends next year. dishclothes for the bathroom! I love the diagonal cloth! What a great way to embrace the craziness of variegated yarn.

    Happy happy holidays!

  2. great sets kate!
    i especially like the split grandma’s favorite… or whatever it’s called.

    hooray for dishcloths!!!!

  3. I love that my favorite friends across NA are all knitting cloths too! Dishcloths rock!


Welcome! I always like to hear what people think of a post, it often leads to a great discussion! I am now responding to comments and questions right in the comments themselves, so other people can follow the conversation.

Categories