Posted by: Kate | May 8, 2012

The First Fire of the Year

As I mentioned a few days ago, Saturday’s Supermoon was a great reason to have our first beach fire of the season. The three of us headed down after dinner, chairs and bucket of paper and kindling in hand (the bucket doubles as our water bucket). Bushboy brought along his flint (most awesome Christmas gift) and worked on his technique.

It didn’t take long!

So in between looking for the moon, we enjoyed the fire and the view. I know I say it a lot, but that’s only because it is so true: we live in a spectacular part of the world and we are so fortunate.


Responses

  1. Awesome, Kate :) I can’t help thinking the proverbial “wish you were here” postcard, but instead I’ll say – “I wish I were there”. Cool that BB used his flint!

  2. Gorgeous.

  3. You do live in a spectacular part of the world. Funny — I had that thought this weekend as I was biking through the mountains and then followed that thought with ‘I sound like Kate!). ;)

    Great job BB…that is a spectacular fire!

  4. Looks fabulous!

  5. i’ve never started a fire with a flint… maybe i should ask for one for christmas this year!
    gorgeous photos – glad you were able to get out and enjoy the beach!


Welcome! I always like to hear what people think of a post, it often leads to a great discussion! I am now responding to comments and questions right in the comments themselves, so other people can follow the conversation.

Categories