Posted by: Kate | January 21, 2017

Holiday Knitting

I did more knitting this year than last year for the holidays. Not sure why, just felt more in the groove this year and knew what I wanted to make for people.

My mum of course got socks, what she always asks for. Two pairs made it off my needles, the last pair being finished on Christmas Eve.

img_2536

img_2588

Some scarfs for my co-workers. One was a Green Bay Packers team scarf, the other a pink Baktus.

img_2564

img_2560

A pair of fingerless gloves for my boss, who is a fisherman and loves these. (Apparently I did not take a picture of the finished pair.)

img_2569

And my favourite, a pair of socks for a very appreciative 4 year old.

img_2624

I’m still feeling the knitting vibe, having finished Bushboy’s blanket and am now finishing up the second sock of a pair I started for me ages ago (maybe even in 2015?). Having fun planning ahead and feeling crafty these days!

Responses

  1. Great gifts!! Nothing like some handmade love! x

  2. Wow — you were productive! All look great and so nice to see that you still have the knitting bug even after all that. I had plans to make slippers for my mom and my good friend….with a matching pair for me. I didn’t make it. working on it now…

    • Totally in the knitting zone right now. Love my ereader!


Welcome! I always like to hear what people think of a post, it often leads to a great discussion! I am now responding to comments and questions right in the comments themselves, so other people can follow the conversation.

Categories