Posted by: Kate | September 28, 2016

The Right Yarn

Sometimes you have a pattern in mind and go looking for the right yarn. And sometimes you are just walking along an aisle in Michaels and the right yarn finds you.


As soon as I saw the jewel tones I knew this was the right yarn for my friend. Plus it was soft and warm. I immediately saw it in the ‘right’ pattern as well – the helix scarf.


I love this clever little short row pattern, it is so adaptable and looks good in a wide variety of yarns. I made this one long enough to wrap twice around the neck as I know that’s how she’ll wear it!


Yarn: Red Heart Boutique Unforgettable in the Tealberry colourway

Responses

  1. Beautiful yarn and beautiful pattern! Nice job — I’m sure your friend will love it!

    • She did :)

  2. That’s just beautiful! It looks warm, snuggly and very pretty! Perfect! Ros x

    • A double wrapper is the key criteria:)


Welcome! I always like to hear what people think of a post, it often leads to a great discussion! I am now responding to comments and questions right in the comments themselves, so other people can follow the conversation.

Categories