Posted by: Kate | August 7, 2016

Salt in my Hair

After a week in a mountain valley I spent a weekend with friends camping at the ocean.


I really am that spoiled. We don’t camp at the ocean often, my boys prefer the lakes and rivers for exploring and fly fishing. So this was a definite treat. We explored sandstone beaches and lazed around the campsite.


The highlight for me was the evening swim at high tide, diving in off the rocks. Watching Bushboy and his buddy swim and explore and play. Soaking up the sun at the edge of the sea.

Responses

  1. It looks delightful!

    • It really, really was!!

  2. All so beautiful! Great photos! Ros x

    • Thanks Ros. It was a wonderful time.

  3. Hi Kate,

    I was thinking about you yesterday, wondering how your summer was going. I’m miles behind in blog reading and blog writing. It looks like you’ve had a brilliant couple of weeks camping at the river, and then the ocean. I hope the rest of your summer treats you well!

    • Hey Kristie! Summer is time for doing, yeah?

  4. I can’t even begin to tell you how much these photos produce just a deep yearning to be there. To smell the salt. To taste the salt. To get in the water. To watch the sun set over the water… I’m glad you were able to spend that time at the sea!

    • It was very special!


Welcome! I always like to hear what people think of a post, it often leads to a great discussion! I am now responding to comments and questions right in the comments themselves, so other people can follow the conversation.

Categories