Posted by: Kate | August 1, 2016

Ralph River

Refresh. Rejuvenate. Relax. Relate. Recharge. Reconnect.

ralphriver201648

There are places on this earth where we just feel something more. Where the very air speaks to us, whispers to us, caresses us. If we choose to listen, to be aware, these places can provide for us.

ralphriver201632

If you are lucky enough to be close to one of these places, to be able to visit it at least once a year, you have a gift. Embrace it. Use it. Revel in it.

ralphriver201633

I have that place. This year I got 5 days in it, with the people I love the most in this world. And I needed it. And I revelled in it. I embraced it. I let it love me and I loved it back.

ralphriver201645

I am breathing more loosely once again.

Responses

  1. The sites all look beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I’m glad you got to spend some time in Ralph River this year. The pictures (here and elsewhere) alone make me breathe more loosely. I can imagine how good the actual place is for the soul.

    • I was ever so glad too:)


Welcome! I always like to hear what people think of a post, it often leads to a great discussion! I am now responding to comments and questions right in the comments themselves, so other people can follow the conversation.

Categories