Posted by: Kate | June 10, 2016

Rain in June is Welcome

The garden is growing in leaps and bounds! Some sunshine and a little bit of rain… Happy plants!


The potatoes are flowering, and the beans are up. Should be picking peas next week. 

There were definitely bees around when the apple blossoms were out as the tree is now loaded. I will have to do some thinning.


And then there are the hydrangeas, which I really do prune every year. They are once again trying to take over the back of the house.


Lots of work to do, but happy to be spending time with the plants!!

Responses

  1. Your hydrangeas are glorious!

    • Thanks! As I grew them from little 6″ house plants, I’m fairly pleased with them!

  2. Looking amazing! Totally lovely.

    • Thanks! Definitely having fun in the garden this year.

  3. Wow — everything looks fantastic! Glad to hear you are getting some much-needed rain. Us too actually! If it were me, I think I’d let those beautiful hydrangeas take over the house! ;)

    • Yes, the rain is very welcome. The hydrangeas and I reach a compromise… ;)


Welcome! I always like to hear what people think of a post, it often leads to a great discussion! I am now responding to comments and questions right in the comments themselves, so other people can follow the conversation.

Categories