Posted by: Kate | October 7, 2015

Fall Sunshine

I love it when the island gets the early fall sunshine. We don’t always, so it is a treat when we do. Late afternoon walks are taken where there is maximum sun exposure – the Seawalk being the best place of all.

oct 4 seawalk1

oct 4 seawalk2

oct 4 seawalk3

I can’t say it enough – I get to live here. This place of beauty and wonder, that I know people dream of visiting. This is the landscape of my home and as such is imprinted on my heart and hardwired into my very being. The ocean, the mountains, the beaches – they are a part of me on the deepest level.

Responses

  1. Great photos Kate! The fall light is just one more thing to love about this season. I feel the same as you do about where I live. We are so very fortunate.

    • Agreed! Your last set of pictures was beautiful. Such serenity where you are.


Welcome! I always like to hear what people think of a post, it often leads to a great discussion! I am now responding to comments and questions right in the comments themselves, so other people can follow the conversation.

Categories