Posted by: Kate | August 21, 2014

Summer Knitting

Some years summer knitting becomes like my summer reading – light and fluffy. I admit to reading more than my fair share of fluff chick lit/cheesy romance novels this summer, and to go along with it I have been knitting the staple of summer fluff knitting – dishcloths. I think the heat of this delicious summer has gotten to me, my brain simply doesn’t want to process anything more meaty, and I’m ok with that. For everything there is a season, right?

summer cloths

And like the ubiquitous potato chip – just one is never quite enough!

I can tell the season is waning, even though there are still lovely weeks of sun ahead. My thoughts are turning to lace, and my list of novels in my reading book is starting to call my name once again.

What’s your guilty summer pleasure?

Responses

  1. hooray for dishcloths!!!
    this summer my guilty pleasure has been keeping the ac colder than i normally would… i really do feel guilty about it, but i also hate the hot humid weather.

    • You’d like it at my office then ;-)


Welcome! I always like to hear what people think of a post, it often leads to a great discussion! I am now responding to comments and questions right in the comments themselves, so other people can follow the conversation.

Categories