Posted by: Kate | July 13, 2014

Escape to Victoria

Whenever we visit Victoria we get a little nostalgic, Mr. Kate and I. We met at high school there, our son was born there. I grew up there, so the beaches and the landscape are a part of my childhood. They echo in my heart with memories of my youth.

A perfect summer escape, if only for a couple of days.

victoria july1

victoria july2

victoria july3

(Photos were taken with my Ipod , a fourth gen, as I left my camera at home. It felt awful to be without it on such a beautiful week-end!!)

I have so many updates – jam has been made, vegetables from the garden are being eaten, projects have been knitted and gifted, summer has arrived. But my desk is full of editing and my garden needs watering and the job needs doing and summer is here….so I’ll check in when I can!

 

Responses

  1. […] Escape To Victoria July 14th, 2014 — “Whenever we visit Victoria we get a little nostalgic, Mr. Kate and I. We met at high school there, our son was born there. I grew up there, so the beaches and the landscape are a part of my childhood. They echo in my heart with memories of my youth. A perfect summer escape, if […]” […]

  2. glad you found some time for a getaway! looks like a gorgeous trip!


Welcome! I always like to hear what people think of a post, it often leads to a great discussion! I am now responding to comments and questions right in the comments themselves, so other people can follow the conversation.

Categories