Posted by: Kate | October 11, 2010

Thankful, Again

Today is Canadian Thanksgiving. We aren’t doing anything special, no turkey or company. Doesn’t mean we’re not thankful, though.

I’m thankful for a country of tolerance, of beauty and of immense adventure. I’m thankful for an island of wonder. I’m thankful for a family of love. I’m thankful for health (even if I am feeling crappy). I am thankful for public schools, public health care and public input. I am thankful for yarn and needles and arts that never die. I’m thankful for food, and always having enough. I’m thankful for a warm home. I’m thankful for pets. I’m thankful for books. I’m thankful for a giggling boy. I am thankful.

Hubert is thankful for warm windowsills.

Happy Thanksgiving!


Responses

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours, too!

  2. I’m with Hubert.
    Happy Thanksgiving!!

  3. Wow- is Hubert as big as he looks in that pitcure?!

    • Yes, Hubert really is a big boy. Pretty solid, too, especially when he’s sitting on you!

  4. Belated, but happy (Canadian) Thanksgiving! Your list is perfect…I’m thankful you have all those things in your life (and huge Hubert has his windowsill as well!).

  5. well i’m thankful for you.

    hope you enjoyed your holiday! and that you’re feeling better!!


Welcome! I always like to hear what people think of a post, it often leads to a great discussion! I am now responding to comments and questions right in the comments themselves, so other people can follow the conversation.

Categories