Posted by: Kate | February 11, 2009

Knitting Pattern

My favourite winter wear item are ear warmers. I get headaches in wind and cold, usually from my ears being exposed. Not every day is a hat day, but from October to April I wear ear warmers almost every day.

I bought myself a skein of Malabrigo Worsted a while back, and used half of it to make a cowl. Although it is nice, it is too loose for my liking, and just hasn’t been as wearable as I had hoped. Meanwhile, I had half a skein left of this luscious, soft merino yarn. So I decided to design myself a little ear warmer.

mal-earwarmer

I originally posted about it over on the Fun Knits blog, and Shelley mentioned I should write up a pattern. It’s a very simple little knit, so I thought someone else might like it as well. This week the pattern is offered over on the Fun Knits website. It is a free pdf, and will remain on the free patterns section of the website after this week.

I haven’t linked the pattern up on Ravelry yet, but if any of you do decide to knit it up, please let me know!

Responses

  1. “That is really cute.” She says while running to the stash to find half a ball of Malabrigio.


Welcome! I always like to hear what people think of a post, it often leads to a great discussion! I am now responding to comments and questions right in the comments themselves, so other people can follow the conversation.

Categories