Posted by: Kate | January 29, 2009

Energy S.O.S.

The last few weeks have seen my energy drained. No particular reason, just a combination of daily life, son not sleeping well, feeling a bit under the weather, and so on. Every day I think I’ll get certain things done, and by the end of the day I find myself behind. If I try to go to bed before my usual time I just lie there, awake until the time I would have normally gone to bed! I can’t do caffeine, or mega doses of vitamin C, as those aggravate my I.C. So I wander along through my days, looking for the chance to revive my energy level.

Life happens. Energy waxes and wanes. I’m curious to know, what do you do when you are low on energy?

Responses

  1. Kate, I don’t know if you can tolerate the B vitamins or not but that’s what I bump up when I’m feeling really tired and it works! I also use a full spectrum light box in the winter as I’ve begun to suffer from SAD in the last 10 years or so which leaves me feeling really tired.

    I hope you get your Mojo back soon!

  2. I cook.

  3. When I feel run down I usually need to take it easy for a few days. I tend to go 100 miles and hour all the time until I finally make my self sick. So taking it easy for me means pulling out a good book and reading.

  4. It means STOP and rest! lots of TLC and youll soon be bouncing back! hope spring is soon there for you as the sun plays a big part I think in energy levels.

  5. Oh, common, evil problem. For me, two things help…if I can actually force myself into exercise, that normally helps dramatically. Of course the vicious cycle of it all is when I’m feeling low on energy, exercise is the last thing I want to do–so it’s a mental battle to do it. The other thing is making sure I get outside no matter what the weather for at least 30 minutes or so. Fresh air perks me up, even if it’s bitter cold or raining. I really hope that your energy levels pick back up soon!


Welcome! I always like to hear what people think of a post, it often leads to a great discussion! I am now responding to comments and questions right in the comments themselves, so other people can follow the conversation.

Categories