Posted by: Kate | January 5, 2009

Back to Life, Back to Reality

I don’t know, I just seem to have song lyrics going in my head these days!

We still have a tonne of snow on the ground, and it is truly turning my head to mush right along with the slush pile at the end of my driveway (really wish the plows hadn’t buried the drain below my driveway). Got my property assessment in the mail today, which made me go, “Oh ye gads! I haven’t paid the house insurance!!” (What? I did so say ye gads.) Yup. It was due December 29th. Luckily we have been with the company for many many years so they had rolled over the policy already, but still. How long would it have taken me to remember on my own?!

Back to school today, and all the hubbub that creates. Back to routine, and volleyball league (husband, not me – my depth perception is not well-lent to ball sports), and me being the first one up every morning.

On the plus side, it is also back to lighter days, as our days start their trek towards the sun again. And back to my desk, and my worktime, and my own space.

I think today though, after slogging in the slush and crusty snow piles, I agree with my cat:

 

Welcome! I always like to hear what people think of a post, it often leads to a great discussion! I am now responding to comments and questions right in the comments themselves, so other people can follow the conversation.

Categories