Posted by: Kate | July 17, 2014

Green Cables

I finished these gloves almost three weeks ago, and even took the pictures, but never got around to posting them. I love them, and think I have enough lovely yarn left (thanks again, Kathy!) to make a cowl as well.

cabled mitts2

cabled mitts3

cabled mitts4

 

The pattern is Serpentine Mitts. Even did a left and right mitt, which I don’t usually bother with. Followed the pattern aside from adding a little more length to the top ribbing and on the thumb ribbing.

Love these!

Responses

  1. These are gorgeous Kate!

    • Thanks! I can’t wait to wear them in the fall!

  2. oh they turned out so lovely!
    the cables are gorgeous!

    • Thanks! I’m quite fond of these.


Welcome! I always like to hear what people think of a post, it often leads to a great discussion! I am now responding to comments and questions right in the comments themselves, so other people can follow the conversation.

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 137 other followers