Posted by: Kate | March 18, 2014

Breathe

In the midst of a busy, celebratory few days, Mr. Kate and I found time to take Chika to the beach. We walked, and talked, and searched for beach glass.

beach mar 16-1

beach mar 16-3

beach mar 16-4

beach mar 16-5

 

I wonder sometimes if other people feel the same way about the ocean and beach as I do. It’s such a physical emotion, one that expands me and makes me complete. It is beyond words, which for a wordsmith is an intense frustration. It’s what I write about the most, in an attempt to capture this connection.

It is the one place I can always breathe freely.

Responses

  1. Ahhh, ty for the peaceful ocean pics! And congrats!

  2. gorgeous photos kate.
    i can feel the serenity and connection to nature just looking at them!

    • Thanks Melissa.


Welcome! I always like to hear what people think of a post, it often leads to a great discussion! I am now responding to comments and questions right in the comments themselves, so other people can follow the conversation.

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 131 other followers