Posted by: Kate | May 7, 2012

It’s All About the People

I am so fortunate. This blog has brought me such interesting friends, and good friends, from across the world. Like my pen pals of my youth, you have all expanded my horizons and understanding of other places, other people.

I recently was spoiled again by a generous blog friend, and I just had to share. Much thanks to Rachel, for the wonderful gifts.

Beautiful, I know! Did you spot the yarn? She dyed that!! And it’s lace weight! Victorian Lace Today book, we have a date….

It’s all about the people, and the connections. Someone once said to me “Blogs are for bored housewives.” Nothing could be further from my truth!

Responses

  1. Wow! What a wonderful gift – I really like the dishcloth and fishy. The yarn is gorgeous – can’t wait to see what you’ll create. Thx, too, for Rachel’s link, I just spent the better part of an hour looking and reading all of her amazing things. :)

  2. what an amazingly thoughtful gift from one amazingly thoughtful blogger to another.
    you’re definitely right kate – it *is* all about the people!

  3. This totally makes me smile.

  4. I know you will make something beautiful with that yarn…can’t wait to see what it becomes! It IS all about the people…and while sometimes it is hard to take that next step (from an ‘online’ friendship only to a ‘real life’ friendship), I’m finding it is so worth it! I’m glad you enjoyed your package…it was my pleasure to spoil you!


Welcome! I always like to hear what people think of a post, it often leads to a great discussion! I am now responding to comments and questions right in the comments themselves, so other people can follow the conversation.

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 131 other followers