Posted by: Kate | October 19, 2010

I Found Myself at the Beach

Thank you for all your thoughtful comments yesterday. It was Sarah who made me remember my truth – I am connected to the ocean and the beach. It is easy to think the connection is nurtured by driving by the beach most days, by seeing it daily. I forgot the need of my soul to be a part of it, to photograph it, to breathe the ocean air. So today on my drive in to get the groceries, I did as Sarah suggested and turned right.

For whatever we lose (like a you or a me)
It’s always ourselves we find in the sea.
-e.e. cummings

Responses

  1. :OD

  2. Yes! Wonderful idea.

  3. beautiful kate.

  4. Good for you! :)

  5. Perfect Kate. I’m so glad you remembered you needed to be immersed in the sea rather than an observer in passing. And beautiful images.


Welcome! I always like to hear what people think of a post, it often leads to a great discussion! I am now responding to comments and questions right in the comments themselves, so other people can follow the conversation.

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 137 other followers